Welcome

Reviews

See what customers have to say about THE PUPPY PLAYHOUSE
user
- Victor K.
Mar 2017 - rating
Mark was very patient with my girl Josie introducing her to the pack and making sure she felt comfortable. Josie has a blast at Puppy Playhouse and the staff are great! Thanks Mark
user
- Amanda K.
Feb 2017 - rating
Mark literally answered the door wearing a shirt that said "pack leader"... that's when I knew my pup was in good hands! He slept for two days after we picked him up..a sure sign he had a blast at the puppy playhouse! We will be using him again in the future!
user
- Lillian S.
Feb 2017 - rating
Our dog regularly acts out when encountering other dogs, so we sent her to socialize with other dogs. The dog trainer was very quick to correct her when she started to growl and was able to get her to play with the other dogs in his pack. The trainer appears highly skilled and enthusiastic working with dogs
user
- Bree H.
Feb 2017 - rating
ust started bringing my Pup Luna twice a week to Mark's place and I am so happy with how it's going. Mark is very flexible, GREAT with the dogs, and genuinely cares for the animals that are there daily.
He had been working with Luna and she has been responding very well to his training! We are very thankful!
user
- Kerri C.
Feb 2017 - rating
I only trust my 3 little ones with Mark. I appreciate the fact that he gives me updates throughout the day, also sends me pictures!!
user
- Marissa A.
Feb 2017 - rating
Took care of my girl very well! Would book again!
user
- Amber L.
Feb 2017 - rating
Mark and his wife were amazing. Their knowledge on all dogs makes you feel like you're leaving your pup in safe hands. I highly recommend them.
user
- Amanda T.
Jan 2017 - rating
Mark is very knowledgeable about dogs and even teaches you about your dog! I have never felt so comfortable leaving our fearful little Wheaten with anyone! When my husband picked Ollie up at the end of the day, he was all over Mark and didn't want to leave. That never happens because our dog is so scared of new people (especially men). We will definitely use Mark for all future daycare and boarding!
user
- Caroline T.
Jan 2017 - rating
Mark is great! He gives me great tips on training my baby Delia and is GREAT about last minute booking/ changes. Delia has some separation issues because she is only 3 months old but she cannot wait to get into Mark's house! The price is UNBEATABLE also. Delia stays at Mark's house 2-3 times a week. :)
user
- Jake S.
Jan 2017 - rating
I have a German Shepard that was attacked as a puppy and lead to him being fearfully agressive against dogs and people. He has been training and going to day care with Mark since he was about 7 months and is now a great well behaved dog. I trust Mark completely with Ace and know he will always have fun at the puppy playhouse!
user
- Jordan A.
Jan 2017 - rating
Mark and his team did an excellent job caring for our pup in an enriched envirmonment! He communicated expediently and was a pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him and his team enough!
user
- Luke Y.
Dec 2016 - rating
Last minute day care booking. As always, Jessie loves going to Mark's. Process was simple and Mark was able to accommodate last minute.
user
- Katie B.
Dec 2016 - rating
Mark and his wife were unbelievablyou sweet, Holly my baby was very happyramid and tired out when I picked her up!
user
- Lorisa R.
Nov 2016 - rating
Mark and Gina are amazing. My dog is obsessed with them and absolutely loves day care. I don't know what I would do without them. They are kind enough to work around my crazy schedule and they take good care of my Lu when I am at work. Thank you Mark and Gina!
user
- Maybeth M.
Oct 2016 - rating
Our dogs stayed at the Puppy Playhouse for 4 nights. Mark kept us updated with pictures and how our dogs were doing. Mark knows a lot about dog behavior which kept me at ease when leaving our dogs with other dogs. Also Gina is so sweet and patient with all my questions. We will definitely be coming back.
user
- Marilee R.
Oct 2016 - rating
I've been leaving my girl Indie with Mark for more than 2+ years now. I never worry about her which takes a big load off my mind. She is a shy eater but Mark makes sure she eats every meal by sprinkling cheese on her food. He knows my concerns and he watches out for her. She loves Mark. I wouldn't feel completely comfortable leaving her with anyone else.
user
- Michelle H.
Oct 2016 - rating
Never have to worry about my dogs here, I always know they are in good hands and being loved and well taken care of with Mark and Gina!
user
- Alyssa M.
Oct 2016 - rating
This was the first time I have ever left Myles with anyone, as they have always come to my house. Myles seems to have had a ton of fun, and was exhausted for 2 days. I am so relieved to have a place to take him where I know he is having fun and being well taken care of. Thanks!!
user
- Maggie A.
Oct 2016 - rating
Porkchop loves going to Mark's house! He's hesitant with new people and usually tries to run after us when we drop him off, but he walks right into Mark's house and makes himself at home. Best dog sitter ever!
user
- Sandie B.
Oct 2016 - rating
Mark was so welcoming to Daisy and she came back home very calm and relaxed. I've already booked her next stay! Thank you for being friendly, flexible and accommodating! I would highly recommend.
user
- Margaret K.
Sep 2016 - rating
Mark did an assessment of my staffy bull terrier and accepted her. So far Mark is the only daycare who is willing to handle her high energy and correct her anti-social behavior. He and the pack are doing amazing job to remind her she's a dog
user
- Judy M.
Sep 2016 - rating
We have trusted our furbabies with Mark and Gina for the last 5 years! They are wonderful people who are always so accommodating and great with our dogs. Every time we pick them up, Mark always has helpful dog training tips or advice for us after working with our pups. We appreciate their love for dogs and how they are always striving to make our visits better!
user
- Brittany S.
Sep 2016 - rating
This was Taj's first experience staying away overnight from us, I think I was more nervous than he was. We had an awesome meet and greet with Mark and Gina and decided to book with them. They made everything easy, including flexible drop off and pick up times. We've already rebooked with them! Thank you again, we were able to enjoy our vacation knowing our little guy was safe and loved.
user
- Susan C.
Sep 2016 - rating
As discribed by many on their site this was awesome for us. my dog has many issues and never has been boarded. This was all second nature fo them and my baby came home a better dog . We will be seeing more of them in the future just to keep up the good work started!
user
- Bry and KC H.
Sep 2016 - rating
Gina came over and took our dogs on a long walk every day while we were on vacation. She made us feel very comfortable about leaving them and our shy boy warmed up to her in no time. She went over and above taking care of our pets and home and we are very glad we found her and Mark!
user
- Jeannie B.
Aug 2016 - rating
Lucy the Lhasa mix had a great time after she got over the initial shock of being away from her Mom and Daddy. Mark and Gina are great people and treat each dog with special attention depending on its temperament. Overall, a great experience!
user
- Veronica C.
Aug 2016 - rating
Our 14 month old shepherd mix enjoys her daycare and overnight stays at Mark and Gina and comes home calm and ready for bed. My husband and I are very grateful to Mark and Gina as Prana is so much calmer and ready to follow commands. Now we can actually open the front or garage door and she won't run out. Mark not only cares for her during the day but also trains her!! Win-Win. And his rates are amazing!!!
user
- Brett C.
Aug 2016 - rating
Mark was excellent. First time we left our dog over a week and was a little nervous but Mark definitely put that at ease. Our dog was very happy and well taken care of and even lost some weight which he needed to from their great exercise routine. We are happy to have finally found someone we can trust who is local and a great price to leave our dog with when we need to.
user
- Von S.
Aug 2016 - rating
What a wonderful family...first the caretakers, then the other pets, then the pet owners!!! All are priceless, loving and kind! Thank you one and all!!!
user
- Maggie A.
Aug 2016 - rating
Porkchop loved his vacation! He's been snoring since being home, a sign of a great time. Will definitely use Mark again!
user
- David B.
Aug 2016 - rating
Daisy, our 7 year old German Shorthaired Pointer, has been staying with Mark & Gina for over 4 years. Two years ago we semi retired and moved from Newport Beach to California's Central Coast. Now, when we visit friends and family we always have Daisy stay with Mark & Gina if we are in either Orange or San Diego counties. Their love and caring for Daisy is constantly shown by both Mark & Gina . . . including texted notes and pictures from Daisy a couple times a day. Thank you for providing such a safe and loving environment! Dottie & Dave Brandmeyer
user
- Angela M.
Aug 2016 - rating
Our two dogs just spent 3 nights with Mark and they loved it! This was their first boarding experience and they were very happy when I picked them up. We originally thought we only needed 2 nights but at the last minute were able to leave them for 1 more. Mark is so accommodating and flexible. I highly recommend him and will definitely be using his services in the future!
user
- Patrick W.
Aug 2016 - rating
Brody did not want to leave when I came to pick him up. I could tell that he had a great time and was well taken care of. I will certainly use Mark more in the future.
user
- gregory v.
Aug 2016 - rating
Mark and Gina are wonderful .. I was afraid because my dog is a rescued and have lot of issues socializing with dogs and people ...but i have a surprise that when i pick him up ...he was exhausted and more relax... im thinking to take him couple days a month ...hes missing his friends especially chester
user
- Julia B.
Aug 2016 - rating
Mark is excellent! He really understands dogs and reads their behavior to a T. I brought my 2 dogs ..Brothers from the same litter to be watched and he was able to integrate the pups without compromising the safety of himself or the other doggies. I can't get a house sitter because I can't trust anyone to know how to handle them...but Mark did! I am extremely grateful. Thanks Mark!
user
- Chris G.
Jul 2016 - rating
There is nothing better than knowing your dog is being loved and well taken care of while you're away on vacation. Mark and his team took special care of Domino to make sure he got in the walks that he needed on his schedule since he doesn't like to walk in the heat with the other dogs. Thank you!!
user
- Jennifer H.
Jul 2016 - rating
Mark was awesome as usual. Olive loves staying with him and is loved so much. She gets walked at least twice a day, gets to play with lots of other big and some little dogs AND she got to sleep on the bed (under the covers) like she LOVES. She does not even look back when I drop her off . :) That is a huge relief for me. Also, Mark accommodated my early flight schedule to reduce the cost of an additional night. He is wonderful and his helpers are all great too.
user
- Marissa S.
Jul 2016 - rating
My dog Oliver was a rescue and had some issues with socializing with other dogs and people. I took him to the puppy playhouse for one day and noticed immediate results. For the first part he was exhausted from playing so much and seemed more in tune and repsonsive to me. Usually when I take him for a walk he gets so hyper I can barely put his leash on, after one visit he was able to sit down and let me put the leash on him. I've only taken him one time and I think the more I do he will get better. I'm so impressed and throughly pleased with the puppy playhouse.
user
- Whitney B.
Jul 2016 - rating
Not only are Mark and Gina fun and sweet, but their combined experience in all things dog, is sure to put even the most skeptical dog parent at ease. Mark is a pro at obedience training which he demonstrates at the meet and greet (and an added bonus to your pups day care stay), and Gina was a vet tech, so you can alway be sure you fur baby is in the most qualified and loving hands. All I can say is thank you guys! Bowie loves going to daycare :)
user
- Matthew T.
Jul 2016 - rating
Outstanding! Best of the best! Highly Recommend!!
user
- Behrooz A.
Jul 2016 - rating
Milo had another great stay! Mark and his team noticed swelling in the glands around Milo's ear and took him to the vet. Poor guy had an ear infection! The vet treated him, and he's doing great. Thanks for the extra special service!
user
- Jennifer H.
Jun 2016 - rating
Olive had a great time and Mark was super understanding of my (not Olive's apparently) separation anxiety so sent me photos, video and text. She will be back .
user
- Adrienne V.
Jun 2016 - rating
Had to book on the fly- much appreciated. Love The Puppy Playhouse! ????????
user
- Karen P.
Jun 2016 - rating
Jack and TINI had an awesome stay at Puppy Playhouse with Mark and Gina. It was very clear that they were loved and care for. Mark kept in touch with us with great pics and the pups were lonesome for their friends when they came home. We are so comforted by the fact that we have finally found a good "vacation" home for our spoiled puppies. Jack and TINI will be back soon. Thanks much, Mark and Gina
user
- Nick M.
Jun 2016 - rating
Mark, Gina and the gang are amazing! I'd give 6 stars if I could. My pup Kaya is shy and a little timid. Mark did a great job of slowly introducing her into the pack to make sure she was comfortable during our meet and greet. It was a truly valuable experience and I learned a lot about Kaya's behavior in a short amount of time. They really understand and love dogs and even provide updates on how your pooch is doing with pics! I'm very happy to have found Mark and the girls and will definitely trust them with my baby again in the near future. Thank you!
user
- Michelle M.
May 2016 - rating
Always awesome!
user
- Connie C.
May 2016 - rating
My Lab just stayed with Mark and Gina for the first time...she came home a happy, calm pup. Thanks! She's looking forward to her next stay!
user
- Tisja k.
May 2016 - rating
This was our first time using Mark and I was so pleased. They took wonderful care of our puppy and were very accommodating with me on our last minute trip. I will defiantly use them again for our dog boarding.
user
- Julia H.
May 2016 - rating
Mark was reliable and consistent as always. He is prompt with communication and offers helpful feedback at the end of the day. He cares about the dogs and wants owners to feel confident with their pets. We will be back! Thanks Mark!
user
- Renee Q.
May 2016 - rating

Mark and Gina were wonderful dog parents who impressed me with both their enthusiastic love of dogs, and their intimate understanding of dog behavior and psychology.

Mark was very patient and gentle with my hyperactive cattledog mix and was able to predict his behavior before my very eyes!

I highly recommend this sitter and my only negative is that they aren't closer to my house!
user
- Shannon M.
May 2016 - rating
Mark was very accommodating, and I felt very comfortable leaving Pacey with him. I really loved the text updates that he sent during my dog's stay.
user
- bill p.
May 2016 - rating
yes mark I will definitely use you again randam seemed very happy there thxs again
user
- Melissa G.
Apr 2016 - rating
Bailey absolutely loves going to The Puppy Playhouse every day! Mark & Gina provide him with the best care ever - plenty of attention, plenty of exercise and plenty of friends to play with. I know Bailey is in the best hands at The Puppy Playhouse.
user
- Kevin K.
Apr 2016 - rating
Bailey absolutely loves going to The Puppy Playhouse every day! Mark & Gina provide him with the best care ever - plenty of attention, plenty of exercise and plenty of friends to play with. I know Bailey is in the best hands at The Puppy Playhouse.
user
- Jessica L.
Apr 2016 - rating
Mark helped out with last minute stay. Thank you!
user
- Sophie D.
Apr 2016 - rating
Great sitter! Flexible, accommodating and friendly. Baxter will definitely be back.
user
- Kelly B.
Apr 2016 - rating
Mark and Gina are fantastic - extremely accommodating and reliable. And they know dogs! They have been instrumental in socializing my rescue and helped reinforce and support her training during her puppy years. I would highly recommend using them if you can get a spot.
user
- Matthew T.
Apr 2016 - rating
Outstanding! Mark is the best, and doesn't just board the dogs, he trains them. Bernadette is behaving better now than she ever has thanks to Mark!
user
- sharon c.
Apr 2016 - rating
We took our dog Charlie here for an overnight stay and he loved it!! Mark and Gina are fantastic people and took great care of him. They are very experienced dog care givers and knew exactly how to bring Charlie into their home to feel comfortable and safe with all the other dogs. The environment of their home is perfect, with a large yard for the dogs to play and socialize in. They also take the dogs on pack walks and have organized play times. We are so happy with Mark and Gina's care and highly recommend their service!! Thanks Mar and Gina.....you are now our official dog sitters :)
user
- Brenna G.
Apr 2016 - rating
Our two girls love Mark and Gina, and so do we:) They love playing for the day or when we go out of town to stay the night. They are treated like one of their own and loved on. They get lots of exercise and socialization which is great for them. We always know they are in great hands when they are not with us. Thanks Mark and Gina!!!
user
- Parker B.
Apr 2016 - rating
Mark and his crew did an amazing job. My dog came home extremely happy and exhausted from his stay. Mark also gave me great tips and training instruction. I highly recommend Mark and will be using his services again.
Day care
Over Night Boarding
Training
hydrotherapy
Adoption
Fat Camp
Contact us for more Details